Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Church Along the Way

leave a comment »

We had stopped at a rest area along Interstate 70 while driving to Maryland. We had picked up sandwiches at a Sheetz in Breezewood, Pennsylvania, and would eat them at this rest area, which we knew about because we had stopped here before.

There is a panoramic view of a valley here and I took my camera bag with me to the picnic table.

I put on my longest telephoto lens and zoomed in on a structure on the hillside.

It was a rural church that has probably been here for decades. Presumably, there is still a congregation that meets here regularly.

There wasn’t much I could do about the wires in the foreground. Sometimes you just have to live with clutter.

Written by csanders429

August 22, 2017 at 6:34 am

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.