Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Yes, I’ve Been to Marblehead Lighthouse

leave a comment »

Someone on Facebook saw a recent image that I posted of a lighthouse in Maine and asked if I’d been to Marblehead lighthouse on Lake Erie near Port Clinton, Ohio.

It was a legitimate question to ask given that I live in Northeast Ohio.

Yes, I’ve been to Marblehead and I posted an image from there last year. Maybe it didn’t make it onto Facebook from my website from this website.

Whatever the case, here is another image I made at Marblehead that day that shows not the lighthouse and the keeper’s house.

I like this image because of the contrast between the growing shadows of late day and the golden hour light that is present on the structures.

Had I been much later in arriving all of this scene would have been in shadows.

Leave a Reply

