Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

By the Light of an Arizona Moon

leave a comment »

arizona-moon-x

I was in Arizona to attend the wedding of my niece. The ceremony was held outside on a Friday night and by coincidence there was a full moon that night.

Arizona has a lot of clear skies so seeing it wasn’t an issue. I haven’t had much success in trying to photograph a full moon.

I don’t have a lens with enough focal length to zoom in on the moon and I’ve found having a tripod is helpful when making moon shots.

But I didn’t have my tripod on this day so I had to make a hand-held image.

Nonetheless, I was somewhat pleased with what I was able to do in making this hand-held image with my longest focal length lens.

Written by csanders429

January 30, 2017 at 8:55 am

Leave a Reply

