Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Up, Up and Away in A Beautiful Balloon

leave a comment »

balloons2

Whenever I see a hot air balloon I often think about that 1967 hit song by The Fifth Dimension, Up, Up and Away.

I thought about that song yet again as I was posting this image of a hot air balloon that I saw east of Ravenna, Ohio, in August 2015.

I was driving eastward on Ohio Route 14 near West Branch State Park when I spotted this hot air balloon lazily drifting across the sky.

Most hot air balloons are colorful and this one was no exception. I pulled off on a side road and jumped out to get a few image, including this one.

Let’s sing along with the Fifth Dimension, “Up, up and away in my beautiful, my beautiful balloon.”

Written by csanders429

December 24, 2016 at 6:38 am

Leave a Reply

