Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

The Last Pink Light of the Day

leave a comment »

sunset-michigan-july-13-x

Dinner was over and it was starting to get dark. I was reading a newspaper in a sun room of the home of a cousin of my wife who lives near Linden, Michigan, on a lake.

A storm had moved through, but it had moved out, leaving behind some clouds.

I didn’t get to see the sunset because of the clouds, but I did notice that some pinkish light remained afterwards with a hint of purple in the clouds.

I grabbed my camera and went outside. When I can, I don’t like to let a nice sunset go to waste.

I’ve seen similar sunsets, but each presents its own pattern, its own colors and its own beauty.

Leave a Reply

