Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Slapping on the Paint

leave a comment »

painting-x

I would not think that painting a water tower is a job with a high degree of difficulty, but it does come with a requirement that would rule me and many others out.

You have to stand on a platform held up by long ropes and dangling high above the ground.

I know I wouldn’t have the nerve to do this work no matter how much someone offered to pay me.

These two men are painting the water tower in Durand, Michigan. I wasn’t watching them that closely, but they seemed to be slapping it on quite quickly.

Not that they have much time to enjoy it, but I bet the view from up there is nice.

Written by csanders429

November 28, 2016 at 6:40 am

Leave a Reply

