Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Saturday Afternoons in Fall on a College Campus

leave a comment »

linked-in-photo

I’ve always thought there was no better time to be on a college campus than in the fall. It conjures up images of sunny Saturday afternoons and football games.

I can imagine some football fans will walk through campus to admire the fall foliage either before or after the game.

It brings back memories of when they were in college, perhaps on this very campus, and life was much easier than they realized at the time.

Of course many fans hardly see the campus. They park, tailgate and go to the game. Then they leave.

I wasn’t on the Michigan State University campus on this day to watch a football game. In fact the Spartans were not playing at home on this day.

I’m not sure what building this is, but it’s a classic fall afternoon on campus and I enjoyed my time there. I never attended Michigan State as a student, but it brought back pleasant memories of my own college days.

Written by csanders429

October 29, 2016 at 6:20 am

Leave a Reply

