Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Nice Place to Stay in Cuyahoga Valley National Park

leave a comment »

cvnp-brandywine-inn-x

I’ve stayed once at the Brandywine Inn, a bed and breakfast that I highly recommend. Located in the Cuyahoga Valley National Park, it’s a nice place to stay when visiting the park or if you just want to get away for the weekend.

I recently was in the vicinity of the Inn as I walked to and from Brandywine Falls on a Sunday afternoon. In autumn the falls is a popular place to visit and I had to park some distance away on Brandywine Road and walk in.

I didn’t mind because it was a nice day and it gave me a chance to get reacquainted with the Brandywine Inn.

I made this autumn portrait of the Inn on the walk back to my car. By coincidence my only stay here was also in October over Columbus Day weekend a few years ago. This is the first time I’ve been back in a few years.

Written by csanders429

October 27, 2016 at 6:36 am

Leave a Reply

