Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Does It May Make You Want to Get Out on the Water?

leave a comment »

twin-lakes-fall-01-x

I was driving north on Ohio Route 43 between Kent and Streetboro when I noticed that the trees lining East Lake, in Twin Lakes were looking gorgeous. I pulled into the parking lot of Tavern at Twin Lakes to make some images.

One of my favorites is this one of a boat dock jutting out into the water. The blue water, the bright hues of the leaves on the side of the lake and a canoe at the dock just seem to beckon me to go for a boat ride.

But it’s not my dock, not my canoe and I didn’t have time to do that anyway. So I lingered for a while to get some photographs and reluctantly hit the highway to go home.

 

Leave a Reply

