Seeing Things, Saying Things

Musings About Writing, Photography and Teaching

Looking for a New Home

leave a comment »

jones08

I don’t know how old this tractor is, but it appears to have several years on it. I spotted it while driving on a rural road near my hometown of Mattoon, Illinois, and circled back to photograph it.

The first thing that attracted me about it was the bright red color of the seat and engine frame. Then the age of it struck my fancy. Finally, there was a forlorn feel about it.

The present owner either can’t have it anymore or doesn’t want it. So the owner is hoping for a nice new home for something that has been part of his life for years, I presume.

This strikes me as the type of machine that a guy could grow attached to and thus part with reluctantly.

Perhaps it served its owner well for many years, but now it is time for this tractor to find another life, another purpose.

I hope it found it.

Written by csanders429

October 11, 2016 at 7:01 am

Leave a Reply

